Every August the NFL “officially” kicks off the season with the league’s Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

It’s one of the highlights the NFL prides itself on every year, with a star-studded event that puts as many living HOFers together on one stage as possible.

This year featured former running backsĀ Terrell Davis and LaDainian Tomlinson, quarterback Kurt Warner, defensive end Jason Taylor, safety Kenny Easley, kicker Morten Andersen, and current Cowboys owner Jerry Jones all taking their place in Canton.

The NFL Network scheduled a four-hour slot for the ceremony, but as usual, the speeches ran long and the production lasted around five hours in total.

Tomlinson, who was an absolute beast on the field and one of the most likable players off of it, now serves as an analyst on the NFL Network. He was sandwiched between Davis and Jones, but by far, he had the speech that not only stuck out the most but stole the show.

Here’s a look at highlights from all the speeches:

Kenny Easley

Team: Seattle Seahawks
Position: Safety
Years: 1981-87
Career Highlights: Five-time Pro Bowler, 1984 NFL Defensive Player of the Year

1 2 3 4 5 6 7